

Subject: **Recommended Appointments to Committees**

The Committee of the Whole, having met on January 13, 2025, makes the following recommendations:

North End Advisory Committee: to appoint Keith Brideau and Kelsey Ann Seely each for a three-year term from January 13, 2025 to January 13, 2028.

Saint John Airport: to reappoint Ankit Amin and Tom Gribbons each for a three-year term from January 13, 2025 to January 13, 2028.

Canada Games Aquatic Centre: to reappoint Amy Shanks for a three-year term from February 12, 2025 to February 12, 2028.

Saint John Community Arts Board: to reappoint Christopher McFarlane from January 13, 2025 to January 13, 2028; and to appoint Maria Murphy for a three-year term from January 13, 2025 to January 13, 2028.

Community Grants Evaluation Committee: to reappoint Graeme Stewart-Robertson for a three-year term from January 13, 2025 to January 13, 2028.

Fort LaTour Development Authority: to appoint Stephanie Woods Stevens for a three-year term from January 13, 2025 to January 13, 2028.

Heritage Development Board: to appoint Alex Weaver Crawford and Lori Seymour each for a threeyear term from January 13, 2025 to January 13, 2028.

Imperial Theatre: to appoint Nicole Vair for a three-year term from January 13, 2025 to January 13, 2028.

Lord Beaverbrook Rink: to reappoint Ryan Kennedy for a three-year term from January 13, 2025 to January 13, 2028.

Planning Advisory Committee: to reappoint Phil Comeau from January 13, 2025 to January 1, 2028; and to appoint Josephine Chekwas from January 13, 2025 to January 1, 2028.

City of Saint John Shared Risk Pension Plan: to appoint Michael Butler and Oluwole Popoola each for a three-year term from February 9, 2025 to February 9, 2028.



Saint John Board of Police Commissioners: to reappoint Charles Bryant for a three-year term from February 8, 2025 to February 8, 2028.

PRO Kids: to reappoint Leah Secord for a three-year term from January 13, 2025 to January 13, 2028; and appoint Victoria Moseley for a three-year term from January 13, 2025 to January 13, 2028.

Saint John Industrial Parks: to appoint John Logan for a three-year term from January 13, 2025 to January 13, 2028.

Civic Commemoration Committee: to appoint Councillor Mariah Darling from January 13, 2025 to the end of their current term on Council.

Code of Conduct Complaints Committee: to appoint Councillor Mariah Darling from January 13, 2025 to the end of their current term on Council.

Uptown Saint John: to appoint Councillor Mariah Darling from January 13, 2025 to the end of their current term on Council.

Growth Committee: to appoint Councillor Mariah Darling from January 13, 2025 to the end of their current term on Council.

Sincerely,

Mayor and Chair of the Nominating Committee

D. Leady forwar

