

July 8, 2019

Deputy Mayor and Councillors

Subject: Recommended Appointments to Committees

The Committee of the Whole, having met on July 8th, 2019, adopted the following resolution:

RESOLVED that the Committee of the Whole recommends that Common Council make the following appointments to committees:

Community Grants Evaluation – to appoint Amit Tamarak for a three year term from July 8, 2019 to July 8, 2022.

Fort LaTour Development Authority – to appoint Jane Fullerton for a three year term from August 23, 2019 to August 23, 2022.

Growth Committee – to appoint Councillor David Hickey from July 8, 2019 to the end of his current term on Council.

PRO Kids – to re-appoint Devin Burnham for a three year term from August 23, 2019 to August 23, 2022.

Saint John Community Arts Board – to appoint Lisa Hrabluk, Joanna Killen, Suping Shi, and Trina Thorpe each for a three year term from July 8, 2019 to July 8, 2022.

Saint John Energy – to re-appoint Bill Edwards for a three year term from July 8, 2019 to July 8, 2022; and to re-appoint Stephen MacMackin for a three year term from September 4, 2019 to September 4, 2022.

Saint John Free Public Library – to appoint Mohamed Bagha for a three year term from August 23, 2019 to August 23, 2022.



Saint John Substandard Properties Appeal Committee – to appoint Don Cullinan for a three year term from July 8, 2019 to July 8, 2022.

Sincerely,

Don Darling Mayor

